“I’m not against use in moderation”

From V Sohm, Behavioral Health Practitioner w/ 10 years experience in the Chemical Dependency Field

I’m hearing varied opinions from some of the professionals I work with. I’m not against use in moderation or medical application. Clients who indulge receive benefit and I do not hold it against them.

The danger lies in young people who may over indulge to the point of lethargy or cause vehicle accidents. I’m involved in a study of the neonatal effects of opioids and the use of methadone to supplement pregnant addicts. As with any story in rehabilitation from a substance abuse disorder, successes are few and far between.

The question with marijuana legalization is how does the State benefit economically and how can we assure are youth will thrive especially along minority populations and/or the poor.

Leave a comment