“When I was struggling, this drug saved me”

From CL in the Twin Cities; 38 years old

Im 38 years old and sober, 8 years, 5 months, and 28 days.

I have suffered from unbearable chronic pain for 4 years. I was rear-ended by a 1 ton van from a dead stop.

1 year after my accident I couldn’t cope with the pain. I saw many Drs. and had many treatments and therapies. Ive spent 10’s of thousands of dollars out of pocket. My doctor felt narcotic pain medication was my only choice.

The pain was still unbearable. I use a service/therapy dog, narcotic pain meds, prayers, and starting 1 year ago- marijuana.

It helps.

When I was at most desperate- friends, family, and a Dr. brought up that it helps with pain, mood, anxiety, sleep, life.

It works, I am proof!

I am also a criminal because of my choice.

Please fully legalize a plant with so many positive uses.

From pain and anxiety, to recreational uses as well as oils, fuels, paper AND could save our economy by taxing it responsibly.(and help stop failed war on drugs)

Ive seen alcohol destroy peoples lives, and I’ve seen marijuana save people.Like me.

When i was struggling, this drug saved me- I doubted and I was proved wrong. I now work full time. (and have to cheat my marijuana drug test for work)

Please fully legalize and reschedule this drug and miracle plant appropriately.

Before I become a statistic -on the state doll, in prison.

Leave a comment